Experimenting with Props

I have some pretty dishes that I received as wedding gifts. I decided to pull some out to use as props for my pictures. This is what I came up with.

I put Ben & Jerry’s Red Velvet Cake Ice Cream in a Bowl, (The surprisingly didn’t care for the flavor…not as red velvety as Cold Stone’s Version) and then topped it with Strawberries and Pink Sugar. The Ice Cream Melted pretty quickly, so I focused on the berries for this experiment.

IMGP9698 IMGP9690 IMGP9689 IMGP9675 IMGP9677 IMGP9680 IMGP9681

3 comments on “Experimenting with Props

  1. These are nice! I actually saw these little dishes when I was out shopping for a wedding gift last month. I love the antique look of them!

  2. […] I was experimenting with props, I always stacked some Wedgewood Teacups. I love this set. It is designed to be mismatched. Each […]

Leave a Reply

