Pizza Perfection

pizzabanner

I was on Instagram the other day, when this delicious looking Pizza popped into my newsfeed. I knew what I was doing this weekend!

Luckily the recipe went up on Little Lady Little City on Friday. (Check it out here!)

I was intrigued by this recipe because it contained honey in the dough, as well as some seasonings that I never put into dough before. I used Raw Honey, and substituted one cup of White Flour for Whole Wheat. It cooked up beautifully. I used Spring Form Pans coated in Olive Oil to bake mine.

I used Organic Tomato Sauce doctored up with some Onions and Garlic Salt, as well as Green Peppers and Oregano and Basil on top. Mine were at 425-F for 25 minutes. Next time I might do a minute or so less. My oven is quirky to say the least. I think I’ll also add a little more salt next time, since all seasonings are to taste.

rawpizza
Ready for the Oven

freshfromoven
Tada!

pizzaplate
Note the bottom of the Spring Form Pan. It makes it easy to Cut!
cutpizza
Yummm. Hope over to Little Lady Little City to get the Recipe and make your own fresh Pizza!

Leave a Reply

